Resolutions

The new year turned without me

Choosing my resolves;200cm-150c-background-blue-sky-and-white-clouds-photography-backdrops-vinyl-photography-backdrop-ay-3501_640x640 what to try

Anew or again, over and over,

So here goes- watch the sky

Ask questions and stop to listen

Cuddle pets and people, cultivate peace.

 

 

 

 

 

Image: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/200CM-150C-background-Blue-sky-and-white-clouds-photography-backdrops-vinyl-photography-backdrop/32228028124.html

One thought on “Resolutions

  1. I love the line: “the new year turned without me/ choosing my resolves” (especially liked that you split it up “the new year turned without me” and “choosing my resolves” – makes it more powerful).
    I also let the new year turn without making any resolutions, but you let us know it’s not too late.

    Like

Leave a comment