Metaphors Inspired by Allergies

Today the trees are spewing green-yellow pollen through the air, and whether I can see it or not …

  • My ears feel as if they each have a mushroom stuffed inside
  • My head feels encased in a hippo’s head.
  • My nose is a swollen pyramid1436376381_907183_1436376487_album_normal
  • That leaks
  • And dribbles
  • My upper lip is abused by paper tissues
  • My nostrils are crusty as pizza dough
  • And my mind is like that kid in class that says, “huh? you talking to me?”

3 thoughts on “Metaphors Inspired by Allergies

  1. Oh, I hope you feel better. I noticed some of my students are starting to experience the same symptoms as you.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed the humor in this piece but unfortunately can understand how painful it is in reality. Feel better!

    Like

Leave a comment